All-District announced for District 31-1A

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 517 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).


The following Yorktown High School softball players were named to the District 31A All District Team for 2014.
1st Team: Sam Niemeier - Senior, Pitcher; Victoria Pena -Senior, Infielder.
2nd Team: Morgan Campos -Senior, Infielder; Maddie Bryand-Junior, Outfielder; Raegan Cunningham -Junior, Designated Player; Laycee Guerrero -Sophomore, Utility Player; Rebecca Mireles-Freshman, Outfielder.
Honorable Mention: Kendalyn Naranjo -Junior, Outfielder; Stephanie Mattox-Freshman, Utility Player; Nadia Pena-Freshman, Infielder 
Academic All District:  Sam Niemeier, Victoria Pena, Morgan Campos, Stephanie Mattox. 
Rate this article: 
No votes yet