TPA gives top honors to 4 Texas lawmakers

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 517 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /data/web/public/drupal/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).


CORPUS CHRISTI — Four Texas legislators received the Texas Press Association’s top honor for public service June 20 at the newspaper association's summer conference.
Jim Moser, CEO of Moser Community Media and chair of the association’s legislative advisory committee, presented the awards to House Speaker Joe Straus, Sen. Rodney Ellis, Sen. Kevin Eltife and Rep. Todd Hunter.
“These four legislators have fought tirelessly for years to promote and protect open meetings, open records and government transparency in general,” Moser said. “They are both the conscience and the shepherds of the Legislature in matters of government accountability.”
Read more in this week's edition of the Record. Call 361-275-3464 to subscribe to the Record.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet