Chamber salutes stars at banquet


There was a party going on at the Yorktown Community Hall on Thursday, March 7.  “Celebrate Texas” was the chosen theme and approximately 250 members and guests were on hand to celebrate the 95th annual Awards Banquet of the Yorktown Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture, Inc.
2013 Chamber President Amy Lamprecht presented her vision for the upcoming year before introducing the “stars” of the evening: Michael Gwosdz, 2013 Outstanding Farmer/Rancher; Kevin Lamprecht and Doris Koehler, 2013 Outstanding Volunteers; and Don Wieland, 2013 Outstanding Citizen.
Yorktown Elementary and Junior High principal Sylvia Hernandez introduced the three 2013 Outstanding Student nominees Dustin Metting, Stephanie Schlinke and Caitlin Seifert before presenting Seifert with the award.
Read more in this week's edition of the News-View.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet