Firemen receive service awards

Several members of the Yorktown Volunteer Fire Department were recently presented with service awards at a recent meeting of the organization. Members receiving awards were, from left: Kurt Foerster, 5 years; Michael Alvarez, 5 years; Mark Boldt, 10 years; Kevin Lamprecht, 15 years; and Terry Lamprecht, 45 years. Also receiving awards but not pictured are: Mark Fehner, 5 years; Milam Lemke, 15 years; Ricky Ortiz, 15 years; Steven Hobbs, 15 years; and Michael Ortiz, 20 years.  News-View Photo by Mari Gohlke.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet