CHS grad Ervin Thomas named to all-decade team

FRISCO – The Southland Conference, as part of its year-long 50th anniversary commemoration, has announced its all-decade football team from the 1990s. The team includes outstanding student-athletes from its member institutions from the 1990 season through 1999.
A total of 89 former student-athletes made up the 1990s All-Decade Team, including honorees from each of the 10 institutions that were football members at during that period. The Southland continued to undergo membership change during the decade, developed the Southland Football League as a result, and maintained its status as a collective power in NCAA Division I-AA.
Ervin Thomas, a graduate of Cuero High School and Texas State University, was named offensive lineman to the all-decade team.
Read more in this week's edition of the Record.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet