7 Lady Gobblers receive all-district basketball honors

Texas Girls Coaches Association District 26-3A All-District Girls Basketball honors were announced.
Freshman Martina Stavinoha was named Newcomer of the Year; junior Missy Odom received first team honors; junior Chelsea Veit received second team honors; sophomore Mary Kate Krueger, senior Emmarie Johnson and junior Jaslynn Mathis received honorable mention recognition. 
Johnson, Stavinoha, Veit and junior Summer Choate received academic recognition.
Read more sports news in this week's edition of the Record. Call 361-275-3464 to subscribe.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet