DeWitt County Shutterbugs announce contest winners


The DeWitt County Shutterbugs announce the winners of the 2014 DeWitt County Shutterbugs Photo Contest and Exhibition. This year’s contest included 377 photographs.
Over 270 photographs, including the winning photographs, are on display at the Cuero Public Library through May 1. They may be viewed during library hours from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9 a.m. to noon Saturday.
Tom Savage of Saginaw submitted the Best of Show photo, titled “The Actor.” Frank Klein of Yorktown submitted the photo that won the Texas Wildflower contest, titled “Claret Cup Cactus.”
In the Animals/Fauna category, Roger Murphy of Georgetown, Texas placed 1st for “Lilac Breasted Roller.” Savage placed 2nd for “Egret Pair” and 3rd for “Catching a Silver Salmon.” Honorable mention went to Fain Zimmerman of Victoria for “Oxpecker and Giragge.”
Read more in this week's edition of the Record. Call 361-275-3464 to subscribe.
Rate this article: 
Average: 3.7 (3 votes)