Primary runoff election is Tuesday

The Republican and Democratic primary run-off election will be held May 27.
Polling locations will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Following are election day polling locations in the county. Precincts 101, 102, 201 and 401, St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, 400 N. Esplanade, Cuero; Precincts 202 and 203, Harry O. Gibson Center, 712 Forest Street, Yoakum; Precinct 402, St. John Lutheran Church, 1764 Meyersville Road, Meyersville.
Polling locations have been consolidated for the primary runoff. Those who normally vote at the Cuero Park Clubhouse, Trinity Church or Our Lady of Guadalupe will vote at St. Mark’s Lutheran Church. All Nordheim voters will vote at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Yorktown.
Republicans will be choosing between David Dewhurst and Dan Patrick for Lt. Governor; between Ken Paxton and Dan Branch for Attorney General; Tommy Merritt and Sid Miller for Commissioner of Agriculture; Ryan Sitton and Wayne Christian for Railroad Commissioner.
Democrats will be choosing between David Alameel and Kesha Rogers for U.S. Senator; and Jim Hogan and Richard “Kinky” Friedman for Commissioner of Agriculture.
Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)