TSWA All-State football announced

Six Cuero football players were named to the 66th Annual Collin Street Bakery/Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 4A all-state football team Wednesday, Feb. 8.

Haden Haas, a senior offensive tackle, and Jordan Whittington, a sophomore kick/punt returner, were named to the first team. Whittington was also an honorable mention all-purpose selection.

Senior tight end/defensive lineman Caeveon Patton, senior all-purpose player Tre Miles and senior defensive lineman Phil Taylor were selected to the third team.


To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://www.etypeservices.com/The%20Cuero%20RecordID83/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet