• Article Image Alt Text

County officials sworn into 2019

By Allison Flores

The Cuero Record

 It was a cold and rainy Wednesday on Jan. 2 during the weekly County Commissioner’s Meeting, however, the day seemed to brighten with the swearing in of eight elected county officials. Precinct No. 2 Commissioner James Pilchieck, and Precinct No. 4 Commissioner Richard Randle were sworn into 2019 by County Judge Daryl Fowler, while he himself was sworn in by Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Peggy Mayer. Mayer, along with Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, Blanca McBride, were sworn in by Judge Fowler. Last, but not least on the list for the swearing in ceremony was District Clerk Tabeth Gardner, County Treasurer Carol Ann Martin, and County Clerk, Natalie Carson.

Read the full article in this week's edition of The Cuero Record, or the Yorktown News-View. Call 361-275-3464, or 361-564-2242 to subscribe. 

DeWitt County Today

The Cuero Record
119 E. Main Street
Cuero, TX 77954



Yorktown News-View
133 E. Main
Yorktown, TX 78164-0398