DCAD board members sworn in at county meeting

A fairly light agenda faced DeWitt County Commissioners Court Monday for their first meeting of the new year.

The Court ratified board members of DeWitt County Appraisal District following that entity’s recent election by taxing districts in this county. Serving on DCAD will be Pat Elder, Shannon Franke, Steven Kneese, Pat Koranek, and James B. Pilchiek, Sr. Also serving on the board by virtue of her position will be Tax Assessor-Collector Ashley Mraz. The board will be sworn-in on the third Tuesday of the month. Denise Moore serves as the district’s chief appraiser.

Directors for the DCAD are chosen by elected officials of the taxing entities in this county including school districts and cities.

Another item on the agenda included approval of maintenance contracts for the courthouse elevator.

The Court also reappointed County Judge Daryl Fowler to serve a two-year term on the Gulf Bend Center board of directors.

Read the full story in this week's edition of The Cuero Record or the Yorktown News-View. Call 361-275-3464 or 361-564-2242 to subscribe. 

DeWitt County Today

The Cuero Record
119 E. Main Street
Cuero, TX 77954



Yorktown News-View
133 E. Main
Yorktown, TX 78164-0398