Rep. Geanie Morrison files for March 1 primaries

By Cameron Wallace

The Cuero Record

State Representative Geanie Morrison (R-District 30) is the latest to have officially filed to run for re-election in the upcoming primaries on March 1, 2022. Rep. Morrison joins a field of Republican candidates, many of whom are incumbents, running for election at the county level.

  Prior to Morrison, DeWitt County candidates include: Judge Daryl L. Fowler (incumbent), County Judge; Brian Carson, County Commissioner, Pct. 4; Natalie Carson (incumbent), County Clerk; Carol Ann Martin (incumbent), County Treasurer; Peggy Mayer (incumbent), Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1; Blanca McBride (incumbent), Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2; James B. Pilchiek (incumbent) County Commissioner, Pct. 2; Richard Randle (incumbent) County Commissioner, Pct. 4; Ether Ruiz (incumbent), District Clerk; and, Selena Condie, Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1

Read the full story in this week's edition of The Cuero Record or the Yorktown News-View. Call 361-275-3464 or 361-564-2242 to subscribe. 

DeWitt County Today

The Cuero Record
119 E. Main Street
Cuero, TX 77954



Yorktown News-View
133 E. Main
Yorktown, TX 78164-0398