• Article Image Alt Text

Five Wildcats receive All-District honors

Yorktown Wildcat basketball will return three of their five starters from the 2019-2020 season next season. All five of last season’s starters were recently named to the District 29-2A All-District team. Sophomore guard Drew Alexander was voted the district’s co-offensive player of the year by the district’s coaches with fellow sophomore, Joey Ramirez of Weimar. Dane Webb, a junior post, was named co-defensive player of the year with Flatonia’s Dakory Willis. First-team selections for Yorktown included senior guard Josh Garcia, a unanimous choice, and senior forward Corey Pargmann. Junior guard Chris Johnson was named to the district’s second team. Academic All-District selections were as follows: Garcia, Pargmann, Webb, Johnson and Alexander.

DeWitt County Today

The Cuero Record
119 E. Main Street
Cuero, TX 77954



Yorktown News-View
133 E. Main
Yorktown, TX 78164-0398